My what to-do list for 2014


twitter: @eugenio_fouz

Woodstock

Woodstock

The typical three new year resolutions, namely give up smoking, learn English language and go jogging are included in my to-do list. Nevertheless, I must concentrate on the second and third point. Jogging is something I have tried lots of times. Learning English language is my job and my life.

I know I must tweet less and blog more. The twitter activity generates a lot of procrastination despite all information it provides.

Professionally speaking I should get a UK exchange for my school this year, try a freer syllabus on my own, I mean, a free style in class working with grammar, revision, lexis and acquisition. Try to differentiate topics and points from each academic course. Create new things on moodle, work with texts and audios. Teach more and test less.

Read more-readers, English press, textbooks-. Watch TV series in English. Listen to podcasts and BBC radio online more often.

On the other hand, getting more personal, I would like to improve my handwriting through practice. Consider copying extracts of texts written in Bradley, Mistral or Viner Hand style.

I want to visit one of the 3 Cs in Spain (Cádiz, Córdoba, Çevilla) or the three towns.

Read and reread Shakespeare´s plays and try his Sonnets. Read poetry: Sylvia Plath and lots more. Reread Cernuda. Reread Whitman. Try to read a bit of latin and learn some new words. Blog.

Read Steinbeck´s East of Eden. Read Lawrence Sterne´s Tristram Shandy. Read Melville´s Moby Dick.

Start reading the New Testament again, little by little (the Bible).

Enjoy art, photography, poetry, novel, twitter, blogging, newspaper reading.

Consult Fundeu bulletins on Spanish language.

Keep on dreaming. Get up early. Try writing short stories.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

